*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

April 21, 2004 - 11:36 am

post birthday blues

Hurumph. Birthday celebrations over, relaxing day off work over, and now back at work. Yuck and blah.

Monday night was brilliant and I had a marvellous time. All my mates came out to party even though it was a school night (though not for Mr D and I as we had taken Tuesday as leave so we could spend the day nursing hangovers). I got some wicked-awesome presents (Is that the correct useage of �wicked�?!) I received the following marvellous pressies:

From Mr D (more pressies, eee!)

:: Eats, Shoots and Leaves. A book that I have wanted for ages.

From Ms B and Mr B

:: a bag of super-groovy floating star shaped soaps

:: some white sparkle nail varnish

:: some purple sparkly nail varnish

:: some proper pink�n�girly emery boards

:: a tiny wind up lady-bird (or lady-bug, depending on which side of the pond you reside) that I would love to post a picture of but have no gold membership! But it�s almost worth renewing the gold membership for�

:: lastly, and most fantastically, a nail varnish dryer in the shape of a monkey. You press it�s bananas and it blows your nails dry. Seriously. I couldn�t make that up.

From the future Mrs H

:: Monsoon Wedding on DVD. Have you seen it? It�s great, so sweet and funny and romantic and gorgeous.

:: Christian Dior make-up�.I am a real grown up now! Posh make-up and everything! Next thing you know I�ll be wearing matching underwear.

I got a few other bits as well, and a whole lot of cards (and yes, most of them were musical). I was so busy talking to everyone I hardly had time to drink and was consequently still relatively sober by 9pm, but that soon changed after I discovered Raspberry Cosmopolitans (a.k.a that expensive pink drink). A few of those and I was ready for a McDonalds and a snooze on the Central Line back to East London.

On Tuesday I got up at 9.30am and Mr D and I ate a fry-up and played Dr Mario til our eyes bled. That game is seriously addictive. We watched Sexy Beast and I had a very long hot bath with some Lush bath fizz and a trashy novel before friends came round in the evening for tea and chocolate birthday cake. Oh, all right I may have had one or two glasses of wine � but the health-kick begins today!! In fact I am off for a lunch time power walk in half an hour, I brought trainers with me and everything.

I am enjoying being back here in Diaryland, updating regularly and reading other diaries and so on. Do you realise that I have been here for�.*counts*�er, four years? Does anyone actually know? I have had four different names in that time, though I miss my second the most, them were good days. But I like being back anyway.

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com