*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

April 22, 2004 - 10:37 am

Stealing and giving odour! Enough; no more

My hands smell funny � I�ve washed them twice and they smell a bit like salmon. I don�t understand at all � I haven�t been near any salmon. I washed my hands before I left home this morning, I washed them twice since arriving at work and they still smell a bit like�salmon. It�s a bit worrying. My colleague who sits opposite me says she sometimes smells like Bovril, but that doesn�t really help me here. Though it does scare me a little.

My boss went to Canada and she brought us all back some maple candies. They are so horrible. Until you eat a few, then they�re addictive. I can�t stop eating them! This is not good for the health kick!! Though I did manage an alcohol free night last night *insert applause here*

Mr D and I snuggled up under our John Rocha throw (very cushy, very soft, very expensive � wedding present) and watched Monsoon Wedding on DVD (birthday present). That film is so gorgeous, it�s even better the second time round, I love it and now I want to go to India. But Green Street on Saturday will have to do. I can pick up some new henna. I want to stain some fabric to make cushions (I am so Woman and Home) and I�m getting quite good at it. I can buy Mr D some of the Indian sweets he loves from Ambala and we can go for an Indian lunch, mmmmm.

After work tonight I am going for a bikini wax. I haven�t had one since before the wedding (not saying I am now a mammoth *points* down there, just that I haven�t been to get a professional wax since the day before the wedding back in November. I have gone for the bottle of wine and do-it-yourself wax strips method instead over the last couple of months. But when all is said and done, despite the lack of control and the nasty paper pants, a professional wax is better). Then it�s wine afterwards with the token American friend, yay! We can drink Pinot and put the world to rights before she jets off back to her homeland for a fabulous holiday next week *jealous*

I�ve just worked out that the funny smell was coming from my can of Diet Coke, yuck. Don�t want to think about where the yuck smell came from�.I shall have to have another maple candy to get over it�

Farewell for now x

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com