*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

October 05, 2004 - 9:27 pm

Ikea

Mr D and I did bad things in Ikea - we did BAD BAD money spending things in Ikea. We went with nothing and came back with a computer workstation, a LARGE shelving unit for the TV (and DVD, video, cable, play station, DVDs�.), two trays, three heat mats for saucepans, oven gloves, cable tidies, one picture frame, two candles and 100 tealights.


The worst thing is that the picture frame is too big for the picture we have to put in it so, horror, we have to go back on Friday night. Which means we will buy more stuff�..they should make pills for Ikea. Anti-Ikea pills that make you stay away from the value-for-money lamps and the handy shelving units.


Soooo. Mr D and I have been looking up loads of stuff about New York for our First Wedding Anniversary Holiday, or FWAH. Heh. Here�s the stuff we want to do:


Go to a sports game of some kind - I have heard of the Knicks, the Jets, the Yankees and the Giants. I have no idea what any of them are or what sport they are associated with. They all sound like chocolate snacks.


Ice skate in Central Park. I want the MOVIE, I want the mushy wushy dream or skating in central park. There better bloody be Christmas trees up by the end of November. Every year I despair as BHS Oxford Street sticks up it Christmas decoration in mid-September but New York can bring it on - Christmas is to be in full swing by the time I arrive, you hear?


Go to the top of the Empire State building.


Go for cocktails somewhere hip.


Not fall over or spill my drink somewhere hip.


Go on a carriage ride around Central Park.


Visit Macy�s, Bloomingdales and Tiffanies.


Go find the Groundforce Garden!!! Oooh, just thought of that one.


Visit the Waldorf.


Have a frozzzen hot chocolate in Serendipity.


See a famous person.


I could go on and on and on and on but I may start boring myself.


Good grief it�s exciting.


Off to have some dinner now. See ya, wouldn�t want to be ya!

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com