*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

November 02, 2004 - 11:37 pm

More fun with phone

Hey.

So I updated briefly earlier to brag about how talented me and the lovely Fairy are, now that we know all about cell padding and all. Now I just wanted to add a little update on life in general before I head to bed, where Mr D awaits watching his new Boy�s Film (an Arnie action thriller thing).

Winter is here and we�ve said goodbye to summer for another few months. If I go to a meeting in our basement boardroom at 2pm it�s dark by the time I re-emerge to my office at 5pm. It�s dark when I walk along Commercial Road and cut through to Whitechapel to catch the choob. It�s pitch black crossing the green in Wanstead, I�ll have to stop doing that soon.

I continue to diet ferociously in anticipation of our trip to New York. I am losing weight, albeit slowly and with great whinging and whining. But it�ll be worth it to feel sexy again. Mr D says I shouldn�t change a thing and that I don�t need to diet and that I am gorgeous and perfect as I am (yes, he is real). But I want to lose weight for my own peace of mind. Not much weight - just a stone (14 lbs) will do in total. It�ll be enough to make me feel good about myself again. I don�t like my favourite clothes feeling tight.

I�ve been feeling glum recently, probably to do with the longer darkness hours, which is weird as I prefer the cold to the heat, to feel cosy rather than airy, dark and musty to light and fresh, big poofy duvets to thin floaty sheets. And I LOVE Christmas and snow and New Year and mulled wine and kicking leaves. So all in all I should be joyous, but I�m glum instead. Mr D bought me Turner and Hooch on DVD to cheer me up, but I hate films about drooling animals, even if I do love Tom Hanks, so I felt bad about not feeling happier because of the present, and for doing a lousy job of pretending to be happier, so I ended up feeling worse. God I�m crap. I made a yummy chilli though, and that made everyone happy so alls well that ends well.

I�ll snap out of it soon.

I still have to do the second part of this entry don�t I? I will do it as soon as I get a spare hour to sit down and do so. But here�s some to be getting on with�

Bernard. The cuddliest huggliest monkey in the universe. Picture taken by me.


Um, New Road in Whitechapel, on my route home. No idea why I took this, I might have been taken with something about the light, or the weather or something. It happens sometimes�hem.


Phonebox on Whitechapel High Street. Possibly taken for the same reasons outlined above.


Ah. My little sister Jen on her birthday last year. A rare photo where she isn�t pulling a ridiculous face.


A card I made. Took the picture so I wouldn�t forget the design and would be able to make it in future.


Commercial Road. Great huh?

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com