*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

March 06, 2005 - 12:16 pm

Bloke's Girl

I am an idiot.
There�s no other way to describe me.
Except maybe a fucking idiot.
That is all.

Friday night was good � went for a workout and a swim (neither went well, workout boring, music is gym cak, swimming pool full of numpties). Had dinner at Chez Simon with Si, Tony, Lang, Mr D, Bee and Ian, which was lovely. Bee and Ian had a semi-barney and I smoked, which is bad. What is also bad is that I ended up staying up until 6am talking bollocks with Tony. Actually we had a nice chat, but I�m pushing 28 now and staying up all night drinking port is not as easy as it was when I was 21. I am also an idiot when I am drunk, so it was a two-fold stupid thing to do. I paid for it all day on Saturday, even after three hours more sleep in the afternoon.

Saturday night we went for dinner at a friend�s place with two other couples. Now, Mr D and I tend to spend most of our social time with Si (has girlfriend), Lang (single bloke) and Tony (single bloke), we also spend time with Fairy and Stu sometimes, and more often Bee and Ian. It�s very rare that we spend proper civilised time dining with couples in a sit-down meal type way. And, despite the gorgeous food, the wine (of which I had one glass in order to stay awake) and the company, I almost found myself craving the boys� house, a large pizza, some beer and Top Gear on the telly. So, I am either becoming exceedingly uncouth, or a bloke, or both, or maybe these two things are one and the same�

Today is mother�s day and we�re off to Kent to cook a meal for my mummy, then later on Mr D and I will probably have a rollicking night in drinking tea and doing a jigsaw. The razor edge lifestyle or the young and married�.

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com