*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

January 30, 2005 - 11:24 am

28

Sunday morning, praise the dawning
It's just a restless feeling by my side
Early dawning, Sunday morning
It's just the wasted years so close behind
Watch out, the world's behind you
There's always someone around you who will call It's nothing at all

Yes I am in a �post some random lyrics in my diary� kind of mood.

Today is my little sister�s birthday. My little sister is 26. 26 is not little anymore. Which means I am even less little. I�ll be 28 in less than 12 weeks.

I still have a snapshot of memory from my first month in university as I was walking from an economics lecture to the uni bar, I don�t remember anything about economics but I do remember thinking that when my degree was finished I would be 21 years old. That seemed an almost impossible age to imagine being. Then, somehow, ten years went by and here I am � coming up to my 28th birthday. Ten years an adult and still working out what to do when I grow up. I�m still working out who I am, how to behave, what to do, how to be. When does it start to get easier? Or does it ever?

As a tribute to my tenth year of adulthood, and ten years of great friendship with Bee and Fairy, here are the girls at 18 and the girls at 28 (almost)�

1996 � Student Union Bar (L-R: Your�s Truly, Bee, Fairy)

2004 � Fishflat Kitchen (L-R: Fiary, moi, Bee)

Here�s to the next ten years � maybe at 40 we�ll know what to be. Love you guys.
xx

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com