*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

November 14, 2004 - 4:21 pm

Noisy Neighbours

Yesterday was Si�s birthday. He was 29.

His birthday party went ahead and it was good. It was great to see him with his new girlfriend, who he is clearly nuts about and who is clearly nuts about him. It must have been scary for the poor girl - having to meet us rabble in one go - all drunk and all emotional. Especially given recent events. But she held up well - she seems really lovely and I am so pleased to see some happiness for Si. Warms the heart.

I feel very protective of Lang at the moment. He never really shows much emotion but I can physically feel sadness oozing out of his body. I just want to stand between him and the world and protect him right now, I kept wanting to be near him at the party, to make sure he was ok. Almost like I was scared he might fall and I wanted to be near by to pick him up. It�s an odd feeling.

I guess recent events have just made me suddenly realise the strong love and connection I have with my friends. So suddenly I can feel everything more clearly and more magnified. Like when you equalise the pressure in your ears on a plane, everything suddenly sounds as clear as a bell.

I drank far too much, and smoked more than I would normally smoke in a month. We rolled into bed at around 3am.

I was the absolute OPPOSITE of happy when I was awoken at 9.30am by the inconsiderate fuckers upstairs starting their drilling. 9.30am on a Sunday morning!! What kind of person does that?

I went straight upstairs, and I NEVER do this, I banged on the door and�.

Me: Are you serious?

Speccy Noisy Neighbour: Er, sorry, we�re fitting the worktops today.

Me: At 9.30am on a Sunday morning? Are you serious? This is getting really silly and has been going on for ages.

Speccy Noisy Neighbour: Its only been two weekends, we�ll stop now for half an hour or so.

Me: *resists urge to smack him in the face and point out that actually it has been going on in various degrees of noisiness since we moved in last year in AUGUST* Yes, please. *annoyedly storms off back downstairs*

I HATE doing that, I hate complaining or getting into friction with neighbours but SERIOUSLY. Hammering and drilling at 9.30am on a Sunday morning? Am I alone in wanting to shove his hammer up his nose and drill his bollocks into his new kitchen worktop?


previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com