*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

November 08, 2004 - 10:57 pm

For My Friends

My friends are my urban family. And here they are:

::Clair:: - Met her in an economics lecture. We�ve been friends for ten years. I love her more than Fozzie Bear. She brought me tea and hugs when my heart was broken by a Spanish adonis. She was there for the all important blood test, she happily chipped in for extra toilet roll during the Mr Bimble years and we lived together for four years with only one argument (which culminated in the slamming of two doors and making up two minutes later). She has seen me through a range of weights (and boyfriends) and loved me anyway, she wrapped up my wounds following a disastrous boyfriend-bonfire, and she has got me home in a drunken state more times than I care to relate. She is my best buddy and I love her.

::Bee:: - Met her when she had her arm in plaster having fallen over for no other reason than clumsiness. My other half in the world, my exact opposite and my mirror image. Bee is the one who will always tell me the utter truth, about my hair, my make-up, my boyfriend or my opinion. My life would not run the same course without her in it. She is the only one who would turn up at midnight with a flashing optical Christmas tree and a bottle of wine and end up getting me out of bed to talk until 5am. She is my best buddy and I love her.

::Si:: - You know a true friendship when you can�t remember or identify its beginnings. Si is my big brother - he protects and annoys me, he amuses and irritates me. But he is always a number one in my books. Nothing he can do can stop me loving him, it�s unconditional. He is my best buddy and I love him.

::Lang:: - Met him through Si a few years back. Fell in love with him, then the love developed into the best ever friendship. He read a poem at our wedding, he kept Mr D sober enough to arrive at the ceremony without a hangover, he is always the picture of calm and control, he is always at the end of a phone, an email, a bar�He is my best buddy and I love him.

::Mr D:: - He is my world and I love him more than I have words to describe.

It takes something major to make you realise what you have. My friends are my family, I love my family. I should tell them that more often, I should tell them all the time.

So - to my friends - I love you.

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com