*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

September 21, 2004 - 7:52 pm

blah blah blah

Another crazed day at the office. The mountain of work just keeps multiplying. My mornings are starting slightly earlier and my afternoons are ending later, my lunch break is shrinking and to top it all off today, whilst covering for the receptionist�s lunch break, a man came into reception with his willy hanging out.

*blinks*

Yup. I got a full frontal extravaganza of williness from a 60-year-old alcoholic with personal hygiene issues. Put me right off my cheese and coleslaw sandwich.

Later that same day�.I discover that the month is too long and Mr D and I have run out of money. This means no money for a bottle of wine. Which means now, as I type, The Willy still haunts me and I cannot drown it out of my mind�s eye with some sauvignon. And everyone knows that the best way to deal with stress and related stuff is to get bladdered. It�s the only sensible option.

God I am so stressed out and tired, I look drawn, pasty, I have bags under my eyes and I keep staring into the middle distance. I have no coherent thought patterns, I feel glum, silly, greasy, sleepy, in need of alcohol�

My plan for the rest of the evening is as follows:

:: Eat dinner

:: Spend an hour doing some work

:: Have a very hot and very long bubble bath and read a trashy novel

:: Rummage around the flat in search of that brandy we bought for the chocolate mousse the other week�

:: Get an early night.

When did I become middle aged?

Hey, what the hell are these �optional fields� things? I can�t work out how to operate them�

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com