*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

September 16, 2004 - 11:39 am

Autumn

There was frost on my breath this morning as I walked from my flat to the station, and the woods smelt of damp cold earth and wet trees. Looks like Autumn is limbering up. My favourite time of year. Autumn is all about light jackets, loosely warn scarves, pinched red cheeks, crispy leaves on the pavement, duvets, hot milk, drambuie, listening to del amitri on earphones under an umbrella at the bus stop, chai lattes, new shoes, �bouquets of newly sharpened pencils�, reading thick weighty novels on tube platforms, dripping rainwater from jackets, steamed up windows and the smell of cooking onions mixed with the taste of crisp cold wine, rushing to meet friends and arriving in Dave�s with wet feet, the swish of tyres on wet tarmac, headlights in puddles, woolly hats, watery eyes in the wind, London Zoo, St James�s Park, Hammersmith Bridge and Valentine�s Park, putting jumpers on at work, watching grey wet clouds over Wanstead Flats, dark evenings, cold mornings, fire-warmed pubs and the prospect of Christmas just around the corner.

Mmm, I feel all cosy just thinking about it.

I haven�t had alcohol since Sunday � that�s three whole days, which is rather marvellous. Tonight I will be meeting Fairy to make up for lost Pinot Grigio and my god do I need it! After the week I have so far at work, not forgetting the work I have had to take home and will have to do this weekend, I sure need to let my (much shorter) hair down and put the world to rights.

Oh, I�ve restored my gold membership so my lemons are returned. And also the staaaaring fish

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com