*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

September 15, 2004 - 8:26 pm

Magazine

Did I mention that I was in a magazine? Well, our wedding was anyway. It was featured in a Wedding mag as a �real life� feature. It was a good four page spread actually, lots of good photos. The magazine even had to call me to ask where I got part of my bridal outfit from as a reader had called them to ask � this makes me a style icon, just like Vicky Beckham�

Unfortunately there was one small mishap in that the magazine dudes mixed up the photos. So the main picture, reserved for a lovely shiny smiling shot of the bride and groom, is actually of myself and my (gay) bridesman. It�s a nice shot though and he�s not hard on the eyes in any way. So according to the readership of Wedding ideas Magazine I have two husbands: one for putting up shelves and fathering children, and the other for clothes advice and bitching about people. Marvellous.

I was a bit upset about the mix up at first to be honest. I was ill on my wedding day (as I may have mentioned a gazillion times already) and the people at the venue were a bunch of idiotic loons more intent on making money than being nice to someone on their wedding day, it rained, the camera man lost sound during the speeches and the cake was slightly wonky. So this magazine spread was going to be an excellent close on the whole day and a lovely keepsake for years to come � would�ve been nice if they could have got the right man in the main photo.

But it is more funny than tragic so I am not upset any more. Besides, you marry the man and not the day. You survive the life afterwards and your marriage does not stem from how things go on your wedding day. The real tests come in the form of laundry and housework, cooking and every day life, illness and deaths, friends and enemies, work and play, holidays, children�those are the things that two married people will cope with together. The trick is to be gentle to one another.

Third night without wine, man do I need a large glass tonight. Work has been indescribably ridiculously five-syllabley bonkers with a capital B. So that would make it indescribably ridiculously five-syllabley Bonkers. But I will be strong - I will make up for it tomorrow night when I meet up with her for a long overdue night of wine and putting the world to rights.

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com