*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

September 14, 2004 - 8:53 pm

Dry White Wine Not Chardonnay

Well looky here! Third day in a row updating, damn this home internet access is cool!!

Tonight is my second night running without wine. This may not seem like an enormous achievement but I am well chuffed with myself. I drink wine nearly every day - there�s nothing chills me out better after a long day running the world (yes people, yes) than a large glass of chilled dry white wine (not chardonnay) with ice, aaaah. So to go through two manic working days and not go near my relaxation tonic is a great success and I congratulate myself. Well done me.

Mr D is at footie tonight and I have been organising photographs into labelled boxes, filing them according to date and writing on the back of a few of them to indicate where they were taken and when. There�s something perfectly lovely about knowing these little snapshots of my life are ordered and neatly stacked away. I can imagine my grandchildren looking through them, reading the backs to find out the date, laughing at the out-of-date haircuts and past-it fashion and commenting on how young we look. I like that in a depressing �everything will come to an end� type way.

Now I have depressed myself *shake it off shake it off* Ok, distraction is what is needed here�my top five bloke moments in movies! In no particular order:

::1:: Frank Sinatra in High Society singing You Are Sensational to Grace Kelly.

::2:: George Clooney in Oceans Eleven leaving the clink in a tux.

::3:: Matt Damon in Oceans Eleven wearing a tight black t-shirt and gloves and dangling from a wire in a lift shaft.

::4:: Colin Firth in Bridget Jones�s Diary in the �nice boys don�t kiss like that� scene��oh yes they fucking do��*sigh*

::5:: John Cusack in Serendipity when he�s in the car just after being given Love In a Time Of Cholera and he�s telling his friend to make the call�(yeah, ok so that one�s weird).

Anyone else fancy a drink?

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com