*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

August 06, 2004 - 12:36 pm

questions answered

Following on from Erica I too have filled out that marvellous survey she did in her diary today. Who writes these things I ask you? So insightful and inspiring, must be the work of a genius.

Sand or snow?

I think I would have to say sand, even though I prefer to be cold than too hot, and even though I prefer duvets to lying starkers on top of the bedclothes under a full spinning fan. But sand is all about holidays and honeymoons and lazy days and French madeleines going all crunchy and my dad trying to brush the sand from between my toes before getting in the car.

Why?

Oh, just answered that one � see above!

What does your name mean?

Alison. A French name, a 13th century variant of Alice, meaning �nobility�. It is now a particularly popular Scottish name. Apparently people with this name are excellent at analysing, understanding, and learning. They tend to be mystics, philosophers, scholars, and teachers. Because they live so much in the mind, they tend to be quiet and introspective, and are usually introverts. When presented with issues, they will see the larger picture. Their solitary thoughtfulness and analysis of people and world events may make them seem aloof, and sometimes even melancholy.

Hmm. I may have to go away and analyse that until I can understand it and be able to philosophise about it.

Do you like it?

Sure. But I prefer Ali, which is what everyone calls me anyway, except for my mum who tends to call me Alison on Alsie. Strange woman.

What would you call your children and why?

God, Mr D and I have had hours of discussions over this !! I used to love Oliver and Sebastian (as Erica and I freakily discovered one drunken night in Boston) for a boy, but Mr D doesn�t so that put pays to that one. I nearly got my way with Oliver when I said he could have Theo. But then we discovered these were both names that we had called our childhood rabbits. For a girl we like Laani, Lily, and Esme.

Coffee or tea?

Tea! Coffee is blergh.

Blue or yellow?

Yellow, my favwit colour.

Wine or chocolate??!

Wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiine.

And chocolaaaaaaaaaate.

Who was your first love?

Christian Slater.

Who was your last?

My latest, greatest and last is Mr D.

What is your favourite memory of the person who sent you this?

Considering I have known Erica for only a relatively brief amount of time my memories are numerous and sometimes quite unbelievable! But here are a few choice ones:

* trying to convince a London rickshaw driver to take us to Charing Cross for a fiver.

* dancing with a gorilla on St Patrick�s Day

* her �sexy man voice�

* and, my personal favourite, recovering her from a bath, into which she had fallen taking the shower curtain down on top of her.

* oh, and every book club meeting we have is a memory in itself!

Where do you want to be when you are 30?

Almost debt free, in the midst of buying a gorgeous flat, earning a few grand more than I do now, working in the street rescue department. Happy.

And when you�re 40?

I wanna be a yummy mummy! With about three or four kids and a great house, and a dog called Brinkly.

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

I�d like to live for a short spell in France. I�d also quite like to live by the sea somewhere safe.

Where is your favourite place to be?

In Dave�s Bar in Wanstead with a really cold drink after a long hard day at work, with all my friends. OR anywhere in the world with Mr D.

Best bar in London:

To be honest I think London bars are actually a bit poo � too full of suits and tourists or people trying way to hard to be trendy!

Best bar in your home town:

Dave�s Bar in Wanstead. The bar manager greets us by name when we arrive!

Best bar in the world:

The Sun Island Beach Bar, Nalaguraidhoo Island, Maldives, Indian Ocean.

If you were a cocktail what would you be?

A vodka and mango juice with ice and an umbrella and one of those little sparklers.

Girls � which Charlie�s Angel would you be? Boys � which super hero would you be?

Dillon coz I want to be Drew Barrymore.

Favourite song lyric:

�It's like living in the middle of the ocean

With no future, no past,

And everything that's good about now

Might just glide right past.

I'm stepping through brilliant shades

Of the colour you bring.

But this time, this time, this time

Is fine just as it is.�

Do you have any scars and how did you get them?

I have a long scar on the front of my left (or was it right?) shin. I got it when I fell through a manhole cover during an electrical storm in France. Yeah yeah, stop laughing�

What makes you angry?

Injustice, ignorance, rudeness, and stupid people.

What makes you happy?

Good value, good service, good people, wine, cheese, marshmallows and duvets.

Here is a suggestion: Next time you go through a motorway toll, pay the fare of the person behind you. Imagine their surprise to find that their toll has been paid for them. Be happy in your selfless act! Will you do this?

Sure! If I remember and I have enough money.

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com