*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

May 07, 2004 - 11:42 am

oh happy day

Ah, so much to do so little time to care.

Today is my last day at work. I got up late, spent an hour straightening my hair (see fig. 1.1) and then faffed about playing with my new mp3 player before leaving an hour later than I would normally. I finally rolled into work at around 10.45am.

Fig. 1.1: Straight Hair

I started reading Dracula on my way in (one thing I will miss about the horrendous slog across London is the time it affords me to read). I read Frankenstein a year or so ago and, strangely, loved it. I found it so heart wrenchingly wonderful. I loved Frankenstein, and I loved the monster, and I hated them both for what they made themselves become and for what they did to each other. A seriously great book. So this morning I started Dracula, from same kind of genre, and I am so far enjoying it thoroughly.

Where was I anyway?

Oh yeah. So today is my last day at work. I just have a few bits to clear from desk, a few personal emails to delete and I am free as a bird until Monday morning. To add to the general joy of the day Mr D is returning to London from the Midlands this afternoon, having spent the week on a training course. I sense there shall be much merriment and drinking tonight. Much wine I will have. Hungover I will be.

Tomorrow night Mr D and I are hosting a Murder Mystery dinner party. It all sounds very surburban I know, but we�ve done one before and they�re actually a hilarious excuse to dress up and get drunk and fed. The evening is set in the 1960s (lava lamps and joss sticks at the ready) I am playing �Babs Crayfish�, gangster�s moll, aspiring actress and former nightclub owner. I have a lot of eyeliner waiting to be applied and some mad plastic spotty earrings.

I�m going for a cross between Jean Shrimpton�

� and Cybill Shepherd.

It�ll probably come out more Ozzy Osbourne though.

I couldn�t get a picture of my feet crushing grapes as I am fresh out of grapes. But I do have a picture of my monkey, Norman. Is that the same?

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com