*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

April 30, 2004 - 1:50 pm

Friday Shouts

A long long time ago I can still remember, how that music used to make me smile...

Damn.

I wanted to start this entry with, �a long time ago� and I just have American Pie in my head.

So anyway. A long long time ago, when I was a diarist of another name, I used to do �Friday Shouts�. This was when everyone that had amused, tickled, annoyed, irritated, touched, messaged, or phoned me that week got linked and mentioned. Describing it now it sounds odd. But back in my day, when Diaryland was all fields and we had to make our entertainment, these were the things we did.

And so in the interests of nostalgia I shall be doing my Friday shouts:

E-Funk - You�re in Las Vegas bigging it up Elvis style at the moment but you need a mention for the most harrowing bikini wax experience ever. And the following madness running around London trying to test the friendliness of its inhabitants is not easily forgotten. Wellthankyerverymuchuhuh.

Sezz - for being the only person in the world who could conjure up the image of Colin Farrell covered in spider guts. Your malteezers WILL be on the way soon, I promise! I am a bad international friend, bad bad bad.

Khazz - hope you are feeling better, just don�t come round here spreading your flu germs! It�s good to be back, eh?

The-Duff - that was a mean thing you did and I was totally sucked in. But at least, I suppose, you did make sure your fictional pensioners got to the hospital first.

Fairy - you never update anymore, rar! But I saw you last night and we�re going out for wine next week so I forgive you.

Beanie - out there down-under with baby D and looking forward to 30! Hope all is well and that you update again soon, I like reading!

Ikea - I know you know. But you don�t know that I know you know. Or maybe you know I know but I don�t know you know I know that you know. *nods sagely* But maybe you�ll come back? And turn down the yellow.

Is that everyone? I think it is. But I apologise if I have left anybody out that would be bothered by being left out.

Right, back to minutes and role profiles and research *yawns*

Enjoy the bank holiday weekend everyone!

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com