*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

April 29, 2004 - 3:03 pm

DVLA 2

I wrote an entry a while ago on the joys of applying for a new driving licence following a name change. The saga continued today when I finally had all the relevant documents, supporting evidence, proof of identity, photos and cheques together in the envelope. My final task was to address the envelope and take it to the post office.

With the application form you are given an envelope. On the envelope it says, �Please use the correct address and postcode as written on your driving licence application form�. The driving licence application form doesn�t have an address on it. Surprise! So I called the DVLA and got the address from them. Get this, the address is:

DVLA

Swansea

SA99 1NA

The address contains 19 characters. The instruction �please use the correct address and postcode as written on your driving licence application form� contains 81.

Where�s the logic? There is none. It�s anti-logic. It�s insania. It�s the DVLA.

*shakes head*

Last night was Mr D�s leaving drinks. He left his job yesterday and never has to go back! He starts his new job on Tuesday when he goes away for a whole week for an induction course. A whole week! I can�t even remember the last time we were apart for a night! Probably the night before the wedding.

What if there�s a spider in the flat? How will I handle the situation?

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com