*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

April 18, 2004 - 8:52 pm

I am not there, I do not sleep

Dear Aunt N,

I remember visiting you when I was very young, I remember your sofa had lace doilies on the arms, and mum and dad drank tea in your living room, which overlooked the Clyde.

I remember you were a little white haired lady, and that you were kind. Your hallway had antique rugs.

My more recent memories are of your letters. When I wrote to say I had got engaged I remember I cried when you wrote back and told me how happy you were married to your husband, I know he was the love of your life, I know your life together was tragically cut short.

I remember you at my wedding, and how two months before you had sent down from Scotland the tea set that had belonged to my grandmother, the grandmother I never met but wish I had, but she died a month before I was born.

I remember you smiled on our wedding day and that you told us Gran would have been proud, I know that you wished us the best happiness in the world for the rest of our lives together.

I remember you well, Aunt N, I remember you fondly and with love. I remember you were gracious, graceful, selfless and good. I hope I can be like you one day.

I remember Saturday afternoon just gone, when dad called me with the news.

Goodbye Aunt N, God bless and keep you well.

All my love,

Your loving Niece,

A

xx

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com