*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

April 16, 2004 - 2:28 pm

Presently my soul grew stronger; hesitating then no longer

It�s late Friday afternoon and I promised I�d type up some minutes for someone. So instead, to waste time, I am going to fill this second entry today with my list of Birthday Resolutions.

Yes, come Monday I shall be�*whisper* twenty-seven. Yup. Another gigantic stride towards 40. So, my resolutions as I enter my 28th year on Earth are:

:: Lose a stone. I have put on two stone since November and I have tried embracing my womanliness but it ain�t working! I want to be Jennifer Anniston, not J-Lo.

:: Drink at least a litre of water a day. I know you�re s�posed to drink two but I just can�t, I swell up like a balloon.

:: More fruit and veg, less alcohol.

:: Seriously less alcohol.

:: Buy all my friends balloons for their birthdays. I bought one for Bee on Tuesday and she got more of a kick out of that than the actually present we got her!

:: Exercise. I shan�t join a gym of course, I hate gyms. But I practically live in the middle of a forest�with a running track, and a golf course, and a riding school�and a tennis club forgodsakes! I can get fit by running away from fuzzy yellow missiles being fired at me by a machine that blows balls�no, wait, that doesn�t sound right�.

:: Go climbing more. In fact go every week. I love it, I should go more. I should go on the outdoor climbing weekend in Wales and climb �real� walls rather than fake ones.

:: Smarten up. No more slouching into work in jeans and a t-shirt. I�m gonna be all about high heels and skirts, and make-up and neatly turned out hair. Tidy hair, tidy mind�um�yeah.

Of course that gives me two and a half remaining days to live like a pig and drink like a fish.

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com