*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

April 16, 2004 - 11:50 am

L'essentiel est invisible pour les yeux

I have tidied up a bit in here. My gold membership has ceased and I can�t be arsed renewing it, as every time I do I seem to ignore Diaryland completely for about four months, so it turns out to be a waste of money.

Today Mr D and I had a hilarious and disastrous trip to work. Normally I�d arrive ranting and half suicidal after such a nightmare of a journey, but the fact that I am leaving my job in three weeks means that I (a) don�t care about being late, and (b) I know I won�t have to put up with the shit that is commuting for very much longer.

It all started pretty well (despite my third monstrous hangover this week). We caught the train from Kent, where we had been visiting my mother, to Charing Cross and we got as far as Lewisham before it started crawling at the pace of an arthritic snail. Anyone who has travelled on South East trains will know that this is perfectly normal as it is. But we eventually came to a standstill for just long enough for people to start calling their offices to let bosses know they�d be late.

Then the driver came on to let us know that due to a security alert we�d be diverted to Canon Street � an announcement which was met with much ruffling of newspapers and tuttings under breath (nothing more of course, we are British after all). Ten minutes later we hadn�t shifted but we were now apparently going to Charing Cross after all so that was good. Ten minutes of crawling later Mr D and I decided to get off at London Bridge and catch the choob, being fed up with sitting on a packed train that was moving at no speed at all. At London Bridge we were half way down the platform when Mr D realised he had left our suitcase on the train! Ah! So we had to hurtle back down the platform, flinging angry commuters aside as we went, and back onto the train to get out case before we cause a security alert ourselves. We reclaimed the case and headed off for the jubilee line.

When we reached the jubilee line platform the train was about to leave and Mr D, complete with suitcase, flung himself onto the train, only to turn round and see me wave him off from the other side of the closed doors. Oops. Well, I wasn�t going to risk getting stuck in the platform doors � or worse still in between the platform doors and the train! God the jubilee line freaks me out. So he met me at the next station and all things were well from then.

Hmm, I�ve just reread that, what a boring story! Ah well. So, it�s Friday and I�m going to make a list. Twenty facts about me:

1. I am married to the person I hated most at university.

2. I drink far too much for one small person.

3. I have been late for work four times this week.

4. Yellow is my favourite colour.

5. I sometimes wonder, but only fleetingly when drunk and incapable, what ever happened to him.

6. I cried at the bit in Love Actually where the guy tells his best mate�s wife that he loves her using signs.

7. I had a bacon bagel for breakfast and I don�t feel guilty at all.

8. I am reading Spellbound by Jane Green at the moment and it�s rubbish.

9. My favourite book of all time is Jane Eyre.

10. I have no idea what I want to be when I grow up.

11. I don�t like the dark.

12. I really fancy Matt Damon.

13. I didn�t understand the Matrix Reloaded whatsoever.

14. I love humous, really love it.

15. Especially with raw carrots.

16. In our house I�m the one that sets the video and installs software onto the computer.

17. I never iron anything.

18. I hate coffee.

19. I climb walls at weekends.

20. Voici mon secret. Il est tr�s simple: on ne voit bien qu'avec le coeur. L'essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.

;)

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com