*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

April 13, 2004 - 2:30 pm

I wandered lonely as a cloud

I had a lovely Easter weekend of friends and drink and good food and great company and loads and loads of quality time with my beautiful husband.

But I learnt, during a drunken truth game on Sunday night, what a few people think about me. People who are my closest innermost group of friends.

The general consensus seems to be I am passionate, argumentative and emotional. I also appear to be everyone�s friend, but nobody�s absolute best friend. Apart from my hubby�s of course.

But I was perhaps most surprised to discover that one of my friends, who I have known for nearly nine years, does not consider me to be his best female friend, he elected instead to single out another of my very close female friends for that accolade. The reason this upset me so much was because I have taken a great deal of crap from him over the nine years we have known one another, yet I have still stood by him and stood up for him every time. He has had all kinds of issues which I have dedicated a lot of time and energy to helping him with. So why am I still on the bench?

And the thing I realised is this � I wasn�t upset because my feelings had been hurt by somebody I thought was a good friend, I was instead upset by the lack of recognition for my friendship. And if recognition was my goal, then maybe I�m not that great a friend after all.

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com