*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

October 29, 2003 - 12:58 pm

One month to go!

So, dress situation all sorted out, even better I have managed to find the perfect stole to wear over it to keep me warm, which adds a touch of 1940s glamour and a little personality to my look for the day. Thank God, with exactly one month to go and all the tension headaches I�m experiencing I would have crumpled under the added strain of finding a new dress!

This morning I fell over.

It was all going so well too, I had a lie in, got up later than I should and still made it to work on time as the tubes were, in a moment of uncharacteristic efficiency, actually working. But coming through the foyer at work I slipped on a wet patch where some bastard had obviously shaken their umbrella and went arse over tit onto the floor. My legs literally shot out from under me and I came down to earth with a hefty crash.

There was one other person in the foyer at the time, a woman who gormlessly stared at me and watched me to struggle painfully to my feet and grapple about to pick up my folders and bags etc without trying or offering to help once. Cheers love.

I had a black and blue knee this morning and now it�s gone! I was looking forward to showing off all my injuries tonight as well, ah well.

From there it has gone from bad to worse. Well, bad to filing actually. And I have already had to deal with about five stupid people during the course of my working day who will do anything to pass the buck and not get on with their jobs, preferring instead to get me to do it for them. Honestly. It�s so demotivating, I always go above and beyond the call of duty at work and some people just take the piss.

And all this without one can of Diet Coke, which I am giving up as it affects my tummy too much. *sob*

Still, tonight it is curry and jelly babies (though obviously not on the same plate) with h2b and our old mate Chris, I am very much looking forward to it. And tomorrow night it�s drinkies with this person at �Dave�s Bar�. Cool cool, and cool again. Cool AND the gang in fact.

Lets have one more little look at where I will be exactly five weeks today�.

�ah, that�s better.

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com