*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

October 22, 2003 - 3:45 pm

wedding dress

Today I will most stressing about�.my wedding dress.

I bought my wedding dress about four or five months ago (I think). I spent three hours in the changing rooms in Monsoon (High Street Store that sells expensive type things and has recently gone into bridalwear at affordable prices�do I sound like an advertisement?) with my my long suffering bridesmaid. Three hours trying on the same two dresses over and over and over again. And after those three hours I decided I loved one of them, but only liked the other, so bought the one I loved.

Three weeks ago I went to have the dress altered. It was a near perfect fit but needed taking up slightly thanks to the short leg genes I have inherited from my father, and taken in a bit at the top to make sure it stayed put and didn�t fall down (strapless you see).

And ever since then I�ve been worried on a number of levels:

:: will the alteration lady do a good job or will she mash it up?

:: will the shape of the dress change too dramatically and look like shit?

:: does the dress actually look nice anyway, or is it too plain?

:: does it, and here�s the important one, make me look fat?

:: is it really the dress I always dreamed of wearing on my wedding day?

:: should I really be wearing my hair up? Or should it be tousled and sexy and free?

Okay so that last one was worrying on an entirely different subject, but it gives you an idea of what is going on in my head today.

In about four hours I will have my dress. In five hours I will be trying it on again. In five hours and ten minutes I will either be deliriously happy and relieved, or reaching for the vino and the tissues.

Although there is, somewhere deep deep down inside of me, a teeny weeny trickle of excitement, a small ray of hopeful light that is thinking it may just, possibly, be perfect.

Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Still, here is where I�m going on honeymoon:

And how can I look at that without feeling my spirits lift?

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com