*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

2003-10-13 - 2:13 p.m.

Thoughts in 25 points

Today, for the first time in a long long long time, I feel like I need to come to Diaryland and write something. I feel I needed to get some thoughts out into the world for no other reason than to ensure they are no longer in my head.

So here I am. It�s been such a long time that I can hardly remember how it all goes, so I�ll do it in bullet form. So, without further ado, ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, here are my thoughts in 25 points:

1 :: It�s Monday.

2 :: I�m at work and have so far managed to do very very little.

3 :: This is because there is too much going on in my head.

4 :: For starters I am too excited about the wedding in six weeks and five days time.

5 :: And I am far too stressed out about the wedding in six weeks and five days time.

6 :: I am exhausted from my Hen Weekend which started on Friday evening and ended yesterday afternoon.

7 :: I am sad that I upset some of my mates by not wanting to wear a decorative veil and go out with them wearing feely-boppers on their heads.

8 :: I keep wondering if that makes me anti-social and boring, or shy and aware of what I want and what I don�t.

9 :: Whatever, it makes me dislike myself for being that way and not being confident enough.

10 :: The list of things left to sort out for the wedding is twenty points long and counting.

11 :: I feel fat.

12 :: I feel ugly.

13 :: I have PMT (could you guess?)

14 :: I HATE my job, I hate the fact I have ended up being an office dogsbody.

15 :: What if I�m always an office dogsbody?

16 :: I�m into practising henna designs now and it makes my mind swim with ideas, which makes my office job even more mind-numbing than usual.

17 :: Later on today, I have to go and stuff envelopes.

18 :: But then I get to go shopping in the giant Asda with my gorgeous husband-to-be.

19 :: I�m going to buy him Matrix Reloaded and he doesn�t know yet, it�s a surprise.

20 :: I fancy some more Diet Coke but I haven�t got any. So tragic.

21 :: I love London, but I�m scared of it.

22 :: I want to go home and read my Woman and Home (sad but true) in a nice hot bath.

23 :: But I have too much washing up, laundry, hovering and tidying to do.

24 :: I might wear a skirt tomorrow to try and be more girly.

25 :: Or, I might not.

I have a feeling that for a reader that entry would be very dull. But, for me, it has worked. I feel a little better. Think I�ll go reward myself with a cup of tea.

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com