*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

2003-05-28 - 11:36 a.m.

Six months and one day to go...I can't take it!!

Wednesday morning and another day of boredom looms ahead. My only relief is that I only have tomorrow in work before �jetting� off on a glamorous girly shopping and spa weekend�.

Well, when I say glamorous�Well�Great Yarmouth has a lot of classy qualities, good fish and chip bars, a pier�cabaret�And as for the shopping, I do have my �20 gift voucher for Top Shop that I got from my birthday. And the �spa� may be a night in front of the telly at Fairy�s Mum & Dad�s caravan applying various moisturisers, but who needs the full salon treatment anyway? Especially when we get to watch Colin Firth on video and drink vodka�.mmmmm!

I have six months and one day to go now. And the excitement is really getting unbearable. In the last few weeks everything seems to have come together � I have my full wedding dress, all my bridesmaids have their dresses, I know how I want my hair, I have my shoes, we bought our wedding rings, we�ve even started working out what food we want on the day. It�s all so exciting, I have no idea how people can live a normal live and look forward to something so much. Especially when you have a boring job.

I mean I like my bosses. I quite like the nature of the job, I quite like the nature of the business too. But I am alone in my work. There are three of us in our department and I am alone most of the time without real opportunity to make friends elsewhere in the organisation. I can�t discuss Big Brother with anybody, I can�t stand next to somebody when the building empties for a fire alarm etc. It�s just very lonely and�boring. But at the same time I know it�s stable, my bosses think I do a good job, I have time to learn about things, I get flexi time, I get paid quite well, there�s an excellent work/life balance and they have no trouble letting me have three or four weeks off to get married and go on honeymoon etc. But it�s driving me INSANE. I have even joined the library round the corner from my office so I can give my brain some exercise once in while at lunchtimes.

I have tried to learn about my organisation and it�s role in it�s area of business, I have tried to learn all about the industry I work in � as a away of keeping interested and busy � but sometimes it just reminds me of how bored I am!

God, I am really am whinging away today aren�t I?

I�m just in a reflective mood. I want to run off into the wilds of Essex and become a landscape gardener, I want to work with Dermuid Gavin, or whatever his name is on Homefront in the garden, and spend my days planting interesting shrubs and building stainless steel pyramids in peoples� gardens for an obscene amount of money.

I guess the looming presence of November and December is just making the mundane seem unbearable rather than tolerable, how can one behave normally when so much excitement lies ahead?

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com