*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

2003-04-09 - 1:42 p.m.

Rings

I went to the dentist this morning and they de-scaled my teeth. I hadn�t realised my teeth were scaly in the first place! And the de-scaling felt more like they were trying to gouge my teeth out of my gums with a pin. I am flossing from now on I tell you! I couldn�t stand pain like that again! But at least my teeth are now gleaming, despite the blood seeping from my gums�. (pretty picture huh?)

So the latest Wedding Drama is this: With 234 days to go my Dad has decided that the Groom�s family should, as etiquette as it, pay for the wedding rings. He seems to have forgotten that I have already explained to him that Monkey�s family can�t afford it. So I just smiled brightly and said �no problem� whilst mentally adding up all the expense that Monkey and I are going to have to cover ourselves.

With every cheque my Father hands over the more grudging he becomes. My Mother, who divorced from him nearly fifteen years ago, is getting upset about this as she wishes he could �give the money with a kinder heart� as she put it. And her being upset upsets me. But it also upsets me that she thinks badly of him, although I do see her point. I�d feel a hell of a lot better if my Dad seemed�well�more fatherly about the whole affair. Why can�t he be one of those all American �no expense is too big for my little girl� types? Nah, I like him as he is of course. But still, a little joy wouldn�t go amiss completely

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com