*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

2003-04-08 - 9:39 a.m.

Bright Yellow Cake

The Chief Executive has just come into my office to talk to me about jazz. This is the third time in two weeks that he has got me confused with somebody else. The first time was at the staff conference two weeks ago when he thought I was a Quality Support Researcher called Anna. The second time was when he thought I was PA to the head of New Business (the actual PA to the Head of New Business is about 60 with red hair). And today he thinks I was somebody who was a huge jazz fan and a frequenter of Ronnie Scotts. I am beginning to think there is something inherently forgettable about me.

So, it�s 235 days to go until the Big Day. Last night, we watched My Big Fat Greek Wedding on DVD. It was brilliant, and made me feel a whole lot better about the organisation of our wedding and the fact we don�t have religion or culture causing any problems. I mean, my family are Scottish, but that just means they will �eeeeya!� a lot during the Grand March (that�s the dance that involves the entire Wedding Party which takes place before the first dance at the evening reception), wear skirts and drink a lot. At least it doesn�t mean I have to settle down with a nice Scottish boy from the Highlands.

Monkey cooked tuna steaks which were delicious, quite a feat seeing as I don�t really like fish all that much�.God, why would you want to read about what I had for dinner? I�m getting dull in my old age. (But just so you know, we had the tuna steaks with asparagus tips and new tatties, mmmmmmm!)

Speaking of old age (another seamless change of subject). It is my birthday in 11 days. I will be 26 � the wrong side of 25! But being another year nearer to 30 hasn�t stopped me from requesting my colour of icing as usual. My Mother, you see, makes my Sister and I a cake every year for our birthdays and we are allowed to choose what colour icing and what kind of cake. So this year I�m going for a vanilla sponge with bright yellow icing, decorated with mini-eggs with a fluffy chick in the middle. It is an Easter birthday after all.

What a strange diary entry about nothing�.hmmm. Bet you�re all jealous about my cake though.

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com