*

*

*





Forwarding Address
August 03, 2005

28 years-old
April 19, 2005

human...
April 17, 2005

Pancreatitis
April 14, 2005

Depressed
April 13, 2005


The current mood of aliwalidoodah at www.imood.com

2003-04-01 - 12:19 p.m.

The End of An Era almost

It�s raining. But after a few days of sunshine it�s kind of comforting to have our familiar English springtime back.

I have spent the morning doing minutes from a Board meeting last week, God minutes are so damn boring. It�s like being forced to professionally eavesdrop on a conversation that you don�t want to hear.

I have just been out for an early lunch to sort out my rent cheque while the banks are still quiet. �Boring, boring, insignificant and boring� you may think! But not so! For in three months time I will no longer have to make my monthly trek to the Halifax to sort out the Fishflat rent � because I am moving out. Worse still, I am moving out to live with�boys! Gargh! Just imagine it � the dirty pants, the half naked men in towels, the football boots caked in mud, the pubes in the showers, the FHMs in the toilet, the endless supply of beer in the fridge�.mmmm, maybe that last one�s not so bad.

Bee has handed in her notice in Surrey and is moving back to her roots in Essex in three months time. She is going to be taking my place in the Fishflat and my lovely little room with no wardrobe and a view of trees will become somebody else�s room instead. Of course it is some compensation that the new owner of said room will be one of my bestest friends in the world, but still, it�s a sad time at the same time as being a happy time. Too much use of the word �time��

Have you ever seen that episode of Friends where Monica tells Rachel that Chandler is moving in and Rachel won�t believe it�s true and carries on as normal. Monica is getting all emotional about candlesticks and decorative bowls and Rachel doesn�t care, so Monica has to sit down and make her realise that it really is going to happen and then Rachel gets all emotional too and they both shout �It�s an end of an Era!� No? Well, you should, it�s pretty funny.

But that�s me right now � I am Rachel having to pack up and leave and Fairy is Monica kicking me out, and Bee is the evil Chandler coming in between me and Monica�.well maybe it�s not quite like that!

I am currently going through a phase of realising how much I will miss my bedroom door, the kitchen work surface, the overly fluffy carpet, the pink bathroom, the crap shower�.*sob*

It�s the end of an era!

previous - next

guestbook - profile - notes - older - newest


| * * | lemonsparkle 2004 | * * |
www.diaryland.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com